Obama File: Campaign Cheater Then, Campaign Cheater Now


In 2008, the Obama campaign was caught accepting foreign donations, and if you recall they were elements of the Muslim Brotherhood which the media never followed up on. 
No one cared or paid attention.
Fast forward to 2012 …
Mike McNally, the PJ Tatler, wrote:

It’s been reported that Barack Obama’s re-election campaign is knowingly accepting donations from non-U.S. citizens, and PJ Media can confirm that it’s not only possible, but very easy, for foreign citizens to make contributions. I’ve been able to donate $25 to the Obama campaign in three separate transactions, despite being a lifelong British citizen resident in the UK. I clicked “donate,” and despite my intention to test the system, I was a little surprised to see that my donation was, initially at least, accepted – I figured it was still possible that the discrepancies in the address would show up. I received an acknowledgement of my donation from the Obama campaign via email, although the email did add that the donation was “subject to review.”

When trying to do the same thing at the Romney campaign donation site it was not accepted. So, for points for honesty, Mitt Romney and campaign folks get an “A”.  
Read the rest of PJ Tatler.
